Chloé Dindault named 2019 Siebel Scholars Award

7 December 2018

Chloé Dindault, PhD candidate at IPVF and affiliated with the Laboratory of Physics of Interfaces and Thin Films (LPICM, École Polytechnique/CNRS) is named one of the 2019 recipients of the prestigious Siebel Scholars awards. Established in 2000, the Siebel Scholars program annually recognizes nearly 100 exceptional students from the world’s leading graduate schools of business, computer science, energy science, and bioengineering. The program has awarded over 1,300 scholars, researchers, and entrepreneurs. This network of leaders brings together diverse perspectives from business, science, and engineering to influence the technologies, policies, and economic and social decisions that shape the future.

Material Scientist, specialized in Photovoltaics, Chloé Dindault’s research focuses on energy science and the manufacturing processes for new solar panel materials.

For École Polytechnique, this is the first time that a woman is a recipient of a Siebel Scholar award. For Chloé Dindault, “this is an incredible opportunity, considering my rather atypical academic background, to be able to join such a prestigious network as that of Siebel Scholar.”

Need a direct line?

Feel free to contact us for more information about our offers.

  • +33(0)1 69 86 58 60
Scroll Up